Weapon Brown is also available at Amazon!

Back the Aftershock Kickstarter! Click here!


The Last War has reduced the world to cinders… the world of the comics page.

Chuck is a bitter and luckless ex-super soldier fleeing both a haunted past and the grip of his creators, the tyrannical Syndicate. Together, Chuck and his faithful mutt Snoop will battle demon pumpkins, sluggardly cat-worms, cannibal cavemen and a host of other famous freaks torn from the funny papers.

And then the ultimate showdown, where the identity of history’s greatest cartoon duo will be settled by blood: either a man and his dog, or a boy and his tiger.

The Weapon Brown omnibus collects ten years of Jason Yungbluth’s outlandish indy comic book series, together with a kiloton of bonus material and a guarantee that you will never read your favorite comic strips the same way again!

Read Weapon Brown online at Whatisdeepfried.com! 

Weapon Brown

416 pgs, Black and White

This super-sized volume contains every page of the Weapon Brown saga, from the original A Peanut Scorned story arc (published in Deep Fried) to the expansive Blockhead’s War comic book series, and includes new story pages, a brand new holiday short story, pinups, sketchbook pages, annotations and more!

Order Now!


The Weapon Brown graphic novel was launched by a butt-kickin’ Kickstarter!